Lamp Hack

Our new porch was begging for a bit more curb appeal. I looked around the house and gathered up a few items that I felt could use a face lift.

I found an old lamp and decided to take it apart. I created a vase by re-attaching the base of the lamp to the top. I sanded, primed, and painted the new vase. It was missing something to put inside. I am not one to spend money on projects, so I walked through the wooded area in our back yard and gathered a handful of branches. I painted the branches with a high gloss gray spray paint.

Before the lamp was boring and dated.

Lamp Hack Vase Before

I attached the base to the top of the lamp to create a vase.

Lamp Havk Vase Assembled

The finished product added the pop of color the front porch needed!

Lamp Hack Vase

 

Much better!

 

Front Porch After

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

