Re-puporposed Window Coffee Table

CT6

Material: Re-claimed wood and 4 pane window

Specs: 28″ width x 31″ depth x 18″ height

Description: Sealed for indoor and outdoor use

A friend built the coffee table out of an old window and scrap wood years ago and over time two of the panes broke. It had been outside by my fire-pit for 2 years and I decided it was time to make it function again as a coffee table. I cut apart a wood pallet to get the wood inserts. It took a bit to get the right combination of pieces to fill the pane perfectly. Once I had the right pieces I braced the back with a piece of 1×1 and nailed it into place. I then flipped the coffee table back over and nailed the pieces of wood to the 1×1. I coated everything with polyurethane, so it can be used inside or out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

